Welcome to symthic forums! We would love if you'd register!
You don't have to be expert in bit baking, everyone is more than welcome to join our community.

You are not logged in.

Hey! If this is your first visit on symthic.com, also check out our weapon damage charts.
Currently we have charts for Battlefield 3, Call of Duty: Black Ops 2, Medal of Honor: Warfighter and Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3

• "Slanderous Jackal" started this thread

Date of registration
: Dec 31st 2013

Platform: PS4

Battlelog:

Reputation modifier: 3

Sunday, January 4th 2015, 12:21am

Joining the army-Advise needed.

Joining the Army Reserve- I graduated last June from highschool with my goal set to become an army helicopter pilot (Preferably a Chinook). This is a long term goal. I looked for any job (MOS) I could find relating to helicopters or aviation in general to position myself with a good start toward my eventual goal.

After waiting for a good week, an MOS finally came up that I wanted- 15U, CH-47 (Chinook) repairer. I reserved the job and I ship out to basic training January 12th. From there I go to Fort Jackson, SC for around 2 months of basic, then to Fort Eustes for 4 months of AIT (Advanced Individual Training) for helicopter mechanics. All in all I'll be away for 6 months until I am sent back to Washington state to my unit.

I am both excited an nervous. The purpose if this thread is to ask anyone with any experience in the military to give me advice. I know the basics of what I will go through, however I am a little weary about the helicopter mechanic training. I have zero mechanical skills. I have no experience with helicopters or even cars. I would love to hear anyones experience in the military or with any related advice pertaining to my MOS or BCT. Yes, I know this will be nothing like Battlefield so save it.

I appreciate all replies! Thanks for being the awesome community you are!

DeathOfTheDodo

Veni, SMAW, Vici

(863)

Date of registration
: Jun 30th 2013