Welcome to symthic forums! We would love if you'd register!
You don't have to be expert in bit baking, everyone is more than welcome to join our community.

You are not logged in.

Watcher-45

He's watching...

(758)

Date of registration
: May 5th 2012

Platform: PC

Battlelog:

Reputation modifier: 11

Friday, August 18th 2017, 6:17pm

What did you get?

Dye DAM (it even says so right on that patch :P )

{snip}

Ahh, the weird font caused me to basically ignore what it said.

Has it been so long? I was sure people were aware I was in the industry. I know all about the Dye Assault Matrix. I worked as an air-tech/repairman for a shop for a few years, I'm Tippmann certified and have lots of experience working on guns. Most comfortable with mechanical guns, but I can and have worked on many a high-end electronic gun. We did sell Dye and Planet-Eclipse, after all.

Yeah, I got my Tippmanns A5 and later X7 Phenom looking great, got the full M416 + M320 vibe going. The underslung is where I put my PP19-style helical magazine, so it's SLEEK. So it looks awesome on the field... but when you go to a big game, and you face off against the guys with speedball "space guns," you're still gonna get outgunned. Why? Because at the end of the day, what matters is projectile going downrange accurately and efficiently... and the "space guns," being professional equipments that real athletes depend their livelihoods on, are just BETTER at it.

I got into the game playing "woodsball", went to many a scenario-game/big-game, but I never got that into the tournament scene. I'd still play "speedball" if I was in the mood or people asked me to join them, but I'd almost always take either my Warped Automag or my CCM T2.