Welcome to symthic forums! We would love if you'd register!
You don't have to be expert in bit baking, everyone is more than welcome to join our community.

You are not logged in.

Hey! If this is your first visit on symthic.com, also check out our weapon damage charts.
Currently we have charts for Battlefield 3, Call of Duty: Black Ops 2, Medal of Honor: Warfighter and Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3

• "IlCipp" started this thread

Date of registration
: Jan 11th 2016

Platform: PC

Battlelog:

Reputation modifier: 1

Monday, January 11th 2016, 7:12pm

Is there any point in using the HE shell now after it has been changed in Fall 2015 patch?

I've read the patch notes for Fall 2015 patch, and I've noticed that the HE shell has been changed substantially. I've never used it before (I've always preferred the AP in small maps and the SABOT shell for larger maps), but after the change I see no point in using it.
Before the change it was extremely powerful and just as difficult to use because of the drop and the low speed of the bullet. Now it should have a slightly higher speed and a much lower damage (also according to this page ).
I haven't had the time to try it out, so I was wondering if it was worth using in city maps or in any map at all.

NoctyrneSAGA

PvF 2017 Champion

(10,156)

Date of registration
: Apr 3rd 2012

Battlelog:

Reputation modifier: 19

Monday, January 11th 2016, 7:49pm

There was no reason to use it before. It was simply terrible at getting damage on target at all.

Now, it is far superior and the most spammable shell type for MBTs.
Data Browser

Passive Spotting is the future!

"Skill" may indeed be the most magical of words. Chant it well enough and any desire can be yours.

Are you a scrub?

If it flies, it dies™.

Date of registration
: Mar 25th 2014

Battlelog:

Reputation modifier: 7

Monday, January 11th 2016, 7:51pm

There was no reason to use it before. It was simply terrible at getting damage on target at all.