Symthic Forum was shut down on January 11th, 2019. You're viewing an archive of this page from 2019-01-08 at 23:14. Thank you all for your support! Please get in touch via the Curse help desk if you need any support using this archive.

Welcome to symthic forums! We would love if you'd register!
You don't have to be expert in bit baking, everyone is more than welcome to join our community.

You are not logged in.

• "beefanski" started this thread

Date of registration
: Feb 21st 2015

Platform: PC

Battlelog:

Reputation modifier: 1

Saturday, February 21st 2015, 6:22pm

Best AR/CA/LMG

Heya guys, new member here and really thinks this forum is awesome.

I'm also kinda new to BF4 (around 50h played) and can't seem to find a good AR/CA/LGM setup. I'm all set on snipers and the recon class though.

The AEK is cool in close combat but ain't s**t for mid/range, the M416 is a cool alrounder but I miss something with on from BF3.
Guns like the Ace 52 CQB is high on dmg but the recoil is insane haha.

Would like your guys tips and tricks on good TDM/Conq setups for the Assault/Support class if that isn't too much to ask :)

I'm all kills>Score>rest so a "man-eater" gun for just killing for these classes would be godlike.

Thanks in advance <3

Date of registration
: Feb 19th 2014

Platform: 360

Battlelog:

Reputation modifier: 3

Saturday, February 21st 2015, 7:16pm

Hey there! Welcome to the gang :)

If you can take the recoil, then the M240B will be your best lmg. The high damage with adequate rate of fire will take you a long way. I like running it with a stubby grip and compensator.

Lots of people tend to gravitate towards the MG4 lmg because of its controlable recoil and high rate of fire. I've seen alot of different setups with this gun, but the best tdm setup will probably include a supressor and stubby grip.

Im not too fond of the assault rifles or carbines myself, so i can't help you there.
In modern USA, the Pig roasts you!