Welcome to symthic forums! We would love if you'd register!
You don't have to be expert in bit baking, everyone is more than welcome to join our community.

You are not logged in.

Hey! If this is your first visit on symthic.com, also check out our weapon damage charts.
Currently we have charts for Battlefield 3, Call of Duty: Black Ops 2, Medal of Honor: Warfighter and Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3

• "Blue_Ninja0" started this thread

Date of registration
: Sep 5th 2012

Platform: PC

Battlelog:

Reputation modifier: 5

Tuesday, July 29th 2014, 1:45pm

The new Classic Preset

Am I the only one extremely excited by this change? I came to Symthic looking for a thread about it but I can't find any.

This is my BF4 wet dream. I was hoping for this since BF3 came out. It's the most important change they've made since both games came out (I'm not too technical about the weapons). Anything that makes the game less trigger happy and more tactical is great in my book. To me normal mode is too arcadey and hardcore is... well, too hardcore, because I miss the minimap for orientation and the 60HP kills too fast.
Coming from BF2 and 2142, the classic preset seems to be the perfect middle ground between normal and hardcore for me.

I really hope it goes live in the main game and we get some well populated servers. I'm predicting it might steal a big audience from hardcore, who play it for a more closer experience to the battlefields of old.

Even better would be if anyone from around here would prepare some Classic servers :)

Date of registration
: Dec 6th 2012

Platform: PS4

Battlelog:

Tuesday, July 29th 2014, 2:20pm

TBH I think this should be the default mode, even though I'm mostly gonna play Hardcore anyway. Battlefield has become way too casual compared to what it was.

Let's hope they get rid of audio spotting (for HC too), that thing ruins the gameplay just so one accessory can be more useful...

Date of registration
: Oct 30th 2012

Battlelog: