Welcome to symthic forums! We would love if you'd register!
You don't have to be expert in bit baking, everyone is more than welcome to join our community.

You are not logged in.

Hey! If this is your first visit on symthic.com, also check out our weapon damage charts.
Currently we have charts for Battlefield 3, Call of Duty: Black Ops 2, Medal of Honor: Warfighter and Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3

• "NoClue" started this thread

Date of registration
: Aug 5th 2016

Platform: PC

Reputation modifier: 1

Thursday, September 29th 2016, 2:21pm

Renting A Server: Which Map And Game Mode?

Dear community,

Due to the nature of Battlefield 4 (rape or get raped), I enjoy it less everyday. Thus I am thinking about renting a server and creating a better gaming experience for myself and others. I have a clear conception of what I want to accomplish but since I am completely new to this, I would greatly appreciate your input. I think this game has a lot of great maps that do not really get the attention they deserve. You can find a lot of servers that run maps like Operation Metro, Operation Locker or Siege Of Shanghai but if you are looking for a round of Dawnbreaker or Zavod 311, you have to join one those "Vanilla-Map-Servers" and hope that the map rotation displayed on the server page is correct. As far as I can tell, there is a niche to fill. Maps like Dawnbreaker offer a wide variety of gameplay. On flags A, B and E - easily accessible from the countless roofs - you have infantry combat, tanks are patrolling the roads and the attack helicopter is - unlike on other maps - somewhat useful. You can probably tell that Dawnbreaker is my favorite map. But other maps are really appealing too.

Golmud Railway, Conquest (small) has 5 flags, 2 tanks, a stealth jet, an attack helicopter, the mobile artillary and no mobile anti-air. It offers infantry combat, mainly at A and B, but the distance to other flags makes this map somewhat vehicle-heavy.