Welcome to symthic forums! We would love if you'd register!
You don't have to be expert in bit baking, everyone is more than welcome to join our community.

You are not logged in.

Date of registration
: Oct 17th 2012

Platform: 360

Battlelog:

Reputation modifier: 4

Tuesday, September 10th 2013, 5:47pm

Something that really helped me improve my aim with the AN94 was switching from the Holo to the RDS sight (not the Kobra). For the 1st year of playing the game I preferred the US holo because of the higher magnification, however after trying the RDS sight I realized that it is (or feels) a lot more accurate. The lesser magnification also means that you can fire a lot faster (when needed) because of the reduced visual recoil. I suggest using the HB (no FG), underslung and RDS as your setup.

I'm still a legit noob so not giving any advices here but: IMHO Holo > RDS and then, 3.4x has advantages over Holo specifically because of the visual recoil. The recoil is the same regardless of sights: a greater magnification just shows the recoil with greater visual fidelity and allows you to better appreciate where exactly you're pointing with the gun. (Gero2013: And also facilitates getting the single-click headshots when needed like 21.18, 21.28, and maybe 25.52 in your vid (nice gameplay btw!)).
With your logic, the 6x scope is the best option, since the fidelity is even higher. Perceived visual recoil is important (at least on console - here we go again). Also for the vast majority of your gunfights, i.e. up to 50 metres, you don't need a higher magnification. The only advantage the holo (or any other higher magnification sight) has over the rds the fact that you can spot at longer ranges, and you can just shoot the red dorito. I had 150 SS with the holo and I have 100S since I switched to the RDS and the difference in performance is huge.