Welcome to symthic forums! We would love if you'd register!
You don't have to be expert in bit baking, everyone is more than welcome to join our community.

You are not logged in.

Hey! If this is your first visit on symthic.com, also check out our weapon damage charts.
Currently we have charts for Battlefield 3, Call of Duty: Black Ops 2, Medal of Honor: Warfighter and Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3

• "Naver36" started this thread

Date of registration
: Dec 6th 2012

Platform: PS4

Battlelog:

Reputation modifier: 7

Wednesday, March 14th 2018, 2:32pm

[Controller] sensitivity settings, and how they're broken even more.

Cross-posting this with the CTE subreddit because people here will probably care more. And because @BleedingUranium made a thread here that mentioned this but didn't cover the full picture. I'd just post it there but it says I shouldn't necro, so I won't.

I'll start with TL;DR because I'm not good at explaining.

TL;DR

100% zoom sensitivity = 100% vertical sensitivity, 60% horizontal senstivity.

167% zoom sensitivity = 167% vertical sensitivity, 100% horizontal sensitivity.

Muscle memory = inconsistent.

Only happens with controllers, mouse is not affected.

The issue appears in retail, CTE (unless fixed with the latest patch) and Incursions, on PC and PS4. Most likely on Xbox as well. Only affects controllers. No settings fix it (Uniform Soldier Aiming on/off, different coefficient, stick acceleration, deadzones, etc.). The following assumes stick acceleration set to 0% as having it on messes with everything and would need another post.

In most console (controller) games horizontal (X) and vertical (Y) axes senstivity are different. The Y-axis is usually less sensitive. It happens with hip-fire and ADS. That's been the case with Battlefield as well.

In Battlefield 1 the X and Y-axis don't work as you'd expect:

- In hip-fire the Y-axis is 60% of the X-axis hip-fire sensitivity.