Welcome to symthic forums! We would love if you'd register!
You don't have to be expert in bit baking, everyone is more than welcome to join our community.

You are not logged in.

Hey! If this is your first visit on symthic.com, also check out our weapon damage charts.
Currently we have charts for Battlefield 3, Call of Duty: Black Ops 2, Medal of Honor: Warfighter and Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3

• "Blodgharm96" started this thread

Date of registration
: Aug 3rd 2017

Platform: Xbox One

Battlelog:

Reputation modifier: 1

Thursday, August 3rd 2017, 5:36pm

Vehicle and gadget stats

This is my first time ever in a forum so bear with me. I'm a veteran Battlefield player but I can never settle on a class setup, I usually adapt to the situation. My biggest sticking point is not knowing what to use in a anti vehicle role. I don't know how the stats are gathered and compiled onto this site but I really hope they bring the vehicle damage calculator from battlefield 4 to battlefield 1. To summarize what sold I use to deal the most damage in the least amount of shots?

This post has been edited 4 times, last edit by "Blodgharm96" (Aug 3rd 2017, 6:06pm)

Miffyli

Symthic Developer

(6,073)

Date of registration
: Mar 21st 2013

Platform: PC

Reputation modifier: 16

Thursday, August 3rd 2017, 6:37pm

Problem getting vehicle stats is that they heavily rely on material multipliers, which tell how much damage weapon of type X does against material Y. For example: Bullets damage infantry, but do zero damage against tanks (0.0x multiplier).

This is not a problem with infantry weapons as there is only few, close-to-one multipliers. However for vehicles there can be close to hundred relevant multipliers we do not know, and thus we can not say anything about the damage of weapon X against target Y. Same with the gadgets.
Links to users' thread list who have made analytical/statistical/mathematical/cool posts on Symthic: