Welcome to symthic forums! We would love if you'd register!
You don't have to be expert in bit baking, everyone is more than welcome to join our community.

You are not logged in.

Hey! If this is your first visit on symthic.com, also check out our weapon damage charts.
Currently we have charts for Battlefield 3, Call of Duty: Black Ops 2, Medal of Honor: Warfighter and Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3

• "Dantheminigunfox" started this thread

Date of registration
: Dec 20th 2016

Platform: PC

Battlelog:

Reputation modifier: 3

Tuesday, May 16th 2017, 10:56pm

Improving class role effectiveness: Increasing the availability of both fundamental player to player interactions as well as situational gadgets. (Suggestion)

Not a particular complicated subject matter but tried to be as exhaustive as possible :P. Initially posted on reddit but as I am new to that system, I messed it up and it disappeared Would much rather hear opinions from this forum anyway.

Firstly, what is a fundamental player to player interaction?
This is any action that involves the interaction between one player and another/or a group. These interactions are generally limited to reviving, repairing and receiving ammunition.

Reason:
My logic to this is that it a team conscious player will seldom pick something like Rifle Grenades over either the Medic bag/kit . My squad and I usually pick them in exceptional circumstances, most notably the indoor telegraph stations on Grappa Base 3 and Final + Argonne Final Base. Other players will omit gadgets for increased personal effectiveness, e.g. Limpet charge + Mortar AIR (Observed this frequently with support players).

Examples (Used keyboard bindings, not familiar with controller)

Medic:
  • Medic Bag (Permanent, Bound to 3)
  • Medical Syringe* (Permanent, Bound to 4)
  • Extra Gadget Slot (Optional, Bound to 5)