Welcome to symthic forums! We would love if you'd register!
You don't have to be expert in bit baking, everyone is more than welcome to join our community.

You are not logged in.

Hey! If this is your first visit on symthic.com, also check out our weapon damage charts.
Currently we have charts for Battlefield 3, Call of Duty: Black Ops 2, Medal of Honor: Warfighter and Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3

• "OldBFAddict" started this thread

Date of registration
: Mar 4th 2017

Platform: PS4

Battlelog:

Reputation modifier: 2

Monday, March 20th 2017, 4:08pm

Any tips for the Lewis Suppression?

Trying to get 50 kills to unlock the Chauchat is a series of suicide missions for me, and I'm only halfway there.

In fairness, I'm a noob to gaming, but I do pretty well playing aggressively with the BAR or Madsen.

The clunky Lewis is ill-suited for that style of play.

I try engaging at longer ranges, but a player has to be pretty dumb to sit & take the 6 hits needed for a kill. I find it very hard to track a moving target through a scope. If the target is a scout, they just laugh & dispatch me with one shot.

Any tips, like a Lewis-friendly map?

On the plus side, it seems to be making me better with the BAR.

I hope the Showshow is worth it.

Thanks.

Date of registration
: Apr 5th 2012

Battlelog:

Reputation modifier: 8

Monday, March 20th 2017, 5:20pm

Use the bipod to cover high traffic lanes. Relocate often.

Oscar

Sona tank jungle

(1,866)

Date of registration
: May 30th 2012

Battlelog:

Reputation modifier: 19

Monday, March 20th 2017, 5:25pm

HE Crossbow, Gas grenade.

Put your mask on, spam those into rooms that have enemies in them and hipfire them.

A single HE Xbow shot isn't lethal and Gas softens them up further. I did my assignment just by running around and shooting people, so if you think you're gonna get domed the moment you bipod down then try this method out :D
Bro of Legion, the lurker ninja mod | Tesla FTW | RNG is evil.

Quoted from "MsMuchLove"